Jelly baby Family

Bassett jelly babies

I line up the jelly baby
family on my desk
a father a mother
and two sons
all in different colours and tastes

Then I take up the father
bite off his head and leave
the body bleeding jelly

one mother two sons
left with sadden blows
wondering whose the next to go

I take a son
and devour him whole
leave a mother grieving
and a son to woe

Then I take the mother
and a son left alone
counting seconds
till his times comes

then finally I take the son
this orphan
in one gulp and no chewing

But please don’t shed a tear
because their jelly
and don’t mean a thing to me
I was just hungry for sugar

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Bruce Ruston 2011

10 thoughts on “Jelly baby Family”

Leave a Reply

