Book Cover

With no Haiku or other poetry on the go this morning, I thought I would start refining the possible book cover to my poetry book. This is kind of the third time putting it together, as for some reason The last two attempts disappeared into the ether. Kind of odd since every other thing was backed up to the cloud, but only the first three pages to the book there should have been 20 ish.

InKinetica Poetry Book Cover test

Not sure that I will keep the title but it is the only one I have. I will be removing any poetry that I put in to the book from this blog, but wanted to thank everyone for your likes and comments. To be honest I don’t even expect the book to sell more than 4 copies, but I intend to do it anyway. Well feel free to comment on the cover hey if it is rubbish just tell it to me straight and I will weigh up the pro and cons of your views.

15 thoughts on “Book Cover”

  1. Honest opinion? It screams “Self Published”. Not necessarily a bad thing but…
    JMHO but I’d go with something like your gravatar but maybe in B&W? Simple. Graphic. Black text on white(ish) background. One of your natural photos. That’s you. I would not associate this image with your words. Just me maybe.

    Or one of your vintage images would make for a very cool presentation. But then I’m kind of on a “poetry-is/as-memory” thing lately so…

    Anyway you better up the sales tally to 6. πŸ˜‰

    1. Oh–by “this image”, I meant the one above on the cover and by “associate”, I meant that this image doesn’t really jibe with what I have read of you.
      Again, jmho.
      peace–

      1. Interesting thoughts, Very glad you are being honest. Not a bad Idea I will have to spend some time with some old retro photos and see if anything gels.

      2. Glad to hear it. I can be (am?) a real critical jerk at times. Makes me want to insert jmho every other word.
        But you know what they say about opinions…

        Your poetry has a stark, crisp and real quality to it, and I guess that’s what I’m saying I’d look for in the cover.

  2. I like the cover, it made me stop and stare at it in an attempt to decipher what the image was. My only suggestion, for what it is worth, might be to change the text font to something a little more stylish to go with the graphic otherwise it is really very good. Best of luck with the book. πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you. Yes the text is being adjusted with a new background being worked on, not quite ready yet

  3. I think the cover looks very intriguing. It’s always good for a book cover to have some mystery about it, makes it inviting! All the very best with your book Bruce, and I’m sure you’ll sell way more than four!! πŸ˜€

  4. Book of poems… that’s great! 5 copies…. nah! you will do better than that I’m sure. The cover: I will hold my tongue on that, I think you have enough opinions upstairs. You could look at the font of the title though. ‘Who dreams me right…’ ?

    My warmest best wishes for your super success – more than 29 copies?:)

    1. Thank you, while I work on things I am sure that there will be a few amusing Snippets of verse on their way

Leave a Reply

