Home

A home
without a family
is just a house

with the ghosts
of Lego and plastic
horses

where I seem
to drift
wondering

how much
form
I retain

Three mugs
of coffee
listening to birds

trilling tweets
and the odd
caw

A home
without a family
is a house of memory

waiting for
living
to return

Like the sea haunts the shell

While the challenge is still up I thought I would write one more for the DP challenge found here ,they take a bit longer to post but it is a lot of fun

A Crow caw below for fun.

4 thoughts on “Home”

  1. Bruce, I like the simplicity of ‘home’ you convey a lot of emotional charge in quite a sparse way. Good editing technique and it’s not overwritten. BTW I followed the formatting link. Really useful. My formatting hasn’t been what I’ve wanted it to be so I’ll incorporate some of the tips.

Leave a Reply

