Arrived, but why?

 
When
            I have
                        arrived

In the kitchen
             blinking
          no breath

Blinking
ten more
       times

         Casting eyes
               to the left
washing all done

         Casting eyes
             to the right
          kettle boiled

          Checking
my left pocket
              for keys

            Then
why, have I
        arrived

                without the
                reason
for my being there

                        cursing
                    my aging
              mind

I stand knowingly
                  immobile

14 thoughts on “Arrived, but why?”

Leave a Reply

