Monolithic Black Shell

I sit admiring the
         monolithic black shell
  with its smooth plastic finish
           and the pearl white back
            neither contradicts
        nor intimidates the package
                         as a whole
                              I sit
           this time in the morning
         with the monolithic black shell
                         persuading me
                that I sit not in vain
                      I sit for my own
                               awaking
                               benefit
7 thoughts on “Monolithic Black Shell”

Leave a Reply

