Freshly Pressed

You did not have any poetry today
and I cannot tell you in any other way
my disappointment nor my diplomacy
is stretched in a view that the fallacy

That a condensed form of writing
with the urge of many fighting
for some good verse rhyme with reason
after all this is the Christmas season

So come on freshly pressed give us more chance
to be the ones doing the freshly pressed dance

Freshly Pressed

 

Related Article:

Why Today I am depressed with Freshly Pressed

8 thoughts on “Freshly Pressed”

    1. Yes I would love to see a poem a day in FP, I know it wont be me but I am an avid reader and why should Le Clown have all the fun 😀

Leave a Reply

