in light of crimbo carols

in light of crimbo carols here is a song U really have to hate

 

and the hateful word unleashed

 

Rubber ball, I come bouncin’ back to you,
rubber ball, I come bouncin’ back to you
hoo-ah-ooh-ooh.

I’m like a – rubber ball, baby that’s all
that I am to you (bouncy, bouncy) (bouncy, bouncy)
Just a rubber ball ‘cuz you think you
can be true to two (bouncy, bouncy) (bouncy, bouncy).
You bounce my heart around (You don’t even put her down)
And like a rubber ball, I come bouncin’ back to you
rubber ball, I come bouncin’ back to you.

If you – stretch my love ’til it’s thin enough to tear
I’ll just stretch my arms to reach you anywhere
And like a –
Rubber ball, I’ll come bouncin’ back to you
rubber ball, I’ll come bouncin’ back to you

(Instrumental)

You bounce my heart around (You don’t even put her down)
And like a rubber ball, I come bouncin’ back to you
Rubber ball, I come bouncin’ back to you
Hoo-ah-ooh-ooh.
Bouncy, bouncy … bouncy, bouncy
bouncy, bouncy… bouncy, bouncy
Eee-ah-eee-eee;

I’m like a – rubber band when on my shoulder
you do tap (bouncy, bouncy) (bouncy, bouncy).
Just a rubber band because my heart-strings,
they just snap (bouncy, bouncy) (bouncy, bouncy)
You go and: squeeze me ’til I’m all aflame
(She calls you by some other guy’s name)

But like a rubber ball, I come bouncin’ back to you
Rubber ball, I come bouncin’ back to you
rubber ball, I’ll come bouncin’ back to you
rubber ball, I’ll come bouncin’ back to you
rubber ball, I’ll come bouncin’ back to you
rubber ball, etc … Fade out (repeated 7 times).

5 thoughts on “in light of crimbo carols”

      1. Believe me, I know. My Mom used to play a Bobby Vee record regularly too. And Barry Manilow. And Bobby Vinton. And Neil Sedaka. All those songs are burned into my brain now, lol.

Leave a Reply

