George Harrison – Cloud 9 – 1987

Right haven’t posted a song from my life in a while so here is one of my all time favorites

George Harrison – Cloud 9

 

 

and as usual here are the word released from the song

 

Lyrics: George Harrison

 
Have my love, it fits you like a glove
Join my dream, tell me yes
Bail out, should there be a mess
The pieces you don’t need are mine

Take my time, I’ll show you cloud 9
Take my smile and my heart
They were yours from the start
The pieces to omit are mine

Have my love, use it while it does you good
Share my highs but the times
That it hurts pay no mind
The pieces you don’t need are mine
I’ll see you there on cloud 9

Take my hope, maybe even share a joke
If there’s good to be shown
You may make it all your own
And if you want to quit that’s fine
While you’re out looking for cloud 9

 

all rights reserved by George Harrison 1987

Leave a Reply

