Stealing you away

I would steal the words
Right off your tongue
To keep them boxed
And placed on my chest.

As another sleepless rolling
With its pillows torn.
Takes it toll.
I’d lift the lid an hold my ear,
Close for some relief

A word, a word
Such sweet sounds
Would be enough
For another morn
To be continued,
And endured.

I would tarry, plough
And dig though snow
Walk for miles.
Just to gift you speech

Let me know you.
Read your skin.
With finger and tongue.
Just get here in one piece

9 thoughts on “Stealing you away”

Leave a Reply

