I SHAVED

I shaved till
myself image
didn’t match
my residual
self image
gona take some
time to take it in
to let the shrimp
of a thought swim
to the bottom
lacking in colour
were the deep
depths go
translucent
where lights
become a hunting
tool, I shaved
and I don’t recognise
the angles of my face
the cut of my jaw
the rasp of my lips
without that strip of

Hair that I once hid
behind, now bare
and barren cold
and in need

Of your tiny gentle
touch tracing
were the camouflage
has been taken

where the razor
has eaten my
lost barrier

Now devoured
by the sink plug

4 thoughts on “I SHAVED”

Leave a Reply

