Bottles

I am very guilty of bottling it up
and the using a different bottle
for bottling it out
or sometimes I just simply
bottle out and my mind
recedes, I read a soldier’s
story that I wanted
to comment on but could not find
the words, I became mindful of a
man drinking himself to death
so I question myself, am I
somehow failing myself
not thinking I matter
and my job in question
I don’t know how confessional
as other have put it, I should get
Am I killing myself softly, slowly
but still out of control
with every sip

2012

3 thoughts on “Bottles”

    1. I think any heavy drinker who owns up to it then feels the burn of guilt after, I have found that any one who thinks they are in control are probably mistaken

Leave a Reply

