Angel Message

You call to me O Angel proud
But why on earth do you sing so loud
And make the Hark, American sharp
Come now, do really need to twang that harp
And of your song I would ever weep
Had not I a hangover and need of sleep

So go you back to God and give him this thinking
Don’t send a messenger when I have been drinking
Yes go back and tell him this
You’ll get no sense from me,
When I have been on the piss

I’m not in my right mind to day
So please leave a message and be on your way
Use some paper, use that pen
I don’t care, your leaving, when!

I’ve asked him once, I asked him twice
Now he sends the wise!
Sod him and sod you to
So I bid you farewell, adieu!

2005

Leave a Reply

