Red shirts die first

Inspired by the search term sci fi poem humor I saw today in my stats

Please please God
if there is one at all
don’t give me the red shirt
on this mission
I know all the red shirts
die most horrid first

I’d rather go into
the attic or the cellar
in some horror movie
though thinking it might
be the same pun played out

But please God don’t make me wear
the red shirt of decided doom
I moved to Hollywood to be an actor
not be an green slimy aliens food

Sure I serve tables from 10 till 6
but make me wear that red shirt
and I can’t quit the day job
with a movie bit part

20 dollars an hour you say
Ok, give me the darn shirt

9 thoughts on “Red shirts die first”

Leave a Reply

