Reserve of England

Please, Please
Don’t ever hug me
unless your an ex
or a current girl friend
or a really good friend

Even then I will blush
as you break my rule
arm’s length please
I’m English, you should know

Please, Please
Don’t threaten
to kiss me, unless
I’ve known your lips before

or at least until
I have allowed you close
to hug

Are we straight on that
such a small rule
but if I am sobbing
on the sofa, then the rule
does not apply

That is
the one time
that I won’t
care, Who is there

lucky then
for my reserve
I’ll not cry now often

 

8 thoughts on “Reserve of England”

  1. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

