Mice

Three Blind mice swinging on white blood tree
where apparently, the monkey, having been given
his p45,  is drinking absinth, with his poo being less driven
by gravity, from his tree now traded to mice.

I’ve never drunk absinth but I am told
that you will turn in to an unemployed
monkey slinging poo, your tree having been
given, to three vagrant mice less talented than you.

For these lines they will come and present me
with some therapist, who will ask “why are the mice blind”
“cos their Jive and their shades are dark”
They have stocks in Apple and Microsoft.

I’m not drunk as I wrote this, No I’m way past that
Three blind mice, see how they swing
but I don’t require financial brokers
I want to be a monkey, reclaiming his rightful tree.

One thought on “Mice”

Leave a Reply

