Cold

I’m cold tonight
and the shadow of you
just won’t do
I’m cold tonight
And the darkness dances to the truth of you
as alpine mist, an the mountain sighed
as dew drops, caress the grass
I’m alone tonight

As funnelled fast in that last grasp
has left my marrow
in wanted clasp and misery
Oh what’s left to but borrow
but I’m so cold tonight
and did you ever think that what I drink
on sorrow born, was forever meant
to replace the thorn
of our ever meeting again, skin to skin
Being so cold tonight
Has me to reside, on a thought
that I lied, when I implied
that you meant so little to me
I’m so cold tonight
Help, before I am Ice

Ian Moone 2012

One thought on “Cold”

Leave a Reply

