Breakfast (in the style of Chaucer)

Wonton I did walk to mac’y dee
with such lord’d debauchery
I was here to sate my gluttonye
And I did so, greatly happye

I ordered bacon, egg in mcmuffin
o’ and two hash browns
That was greatly quaff’d
on a walk, between much puffin

In bewtixt meat and egg is cheese’d
to which my stomach is much please’d
and as such I am most agreed
that the food was not so greesed

No I don’t wonton that as a meal
I’d just order’d wot I could feel
was in my stomached ability
To digest with stability

No I’ll not sit in, I’ll take that outwardly

Bruce Ruston 2012

One thought on “Breakfast (in the style of Chaucer)”

Leave a Reply

